Archive for March 8, 2007

Scooped Books

I do love a good bargain…. so when I saw an advertisement in my monthly Good Food Magazine I took the time to investigate and boy aren’t I glad I did!

 scooped-books.jpg

Scooped-Books

How happy am I?? I got 3 excellent Cook Books and it only cost me $28! Could you imagine buying Stephanie Alexander’s Cooks Companion Encyclopedia for only $10!?

Well I did, and so can you!  I’m sure you’ve seen the ads for Double Day Book Clubs and if you haven’t check out their website! Now with better Books and Music you can start collecting your favorite books for a fraction of the price you’d pay in the Book Shops.

They do have some rules though, you are asked to buy 6 books within your 12months subscription.

I ordered Stephanie Alexander’s Cook’s Companion (This book actually counted as 2 books so if I didn’t order it I would have had 4 Cook Books!) Jamie Oliver’s Cook & The Bathers Pavilion. All of them are great Cook Books and I will enjoy cooking them and posting them here with all the info you need!

Leave a comment »