Its my Birthday!!!

Happy Birthday to Me!!

Well another year’s gone by and yet another notch on my belt…im not old but i do feel old ha ha! My birthday was ok i guess, my mother in law made us lunch and then on the weekend i went on a shopping spree with my hubby and dinner that night, then a bbq at my parents place…in the end with all that food you’d think i’d need another shopping spree!I made myself a cake, it was yumm! But silly me with all the rushing i forgot to take a pic of it…but i’ll explain it to you…it was a light butter cake with a whipped cream frosting in coffee flavour. I made 2 cakes and made 2 layers, the middle consisted of whipped cream and sliced strawberries. I covered the whole cake in the whipped coffee cream and added flaked almonds on the side of the cake. For the top i arranged strawberries sliced in 1/2 with the green bit still on and created a boarder around the rim of the cake, it looked very elegant with the smooth coffee cream and the red strawberries with a little green on them.Everyone was very impressed with my cake and it all went in one day! I usually have to keep cakes in the fridge for days until they’re gone! ha haBut because of my stuff up, i really want to post a cake so im going to make one in the next couple of days and post it for you all :)Take care guys oxox

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Kristen said,

    Happy birthday to you! Great food and shopping…sounds wonderful.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

